Day 47 of 365 – “Words of Wisdom”

I find my photography skills are getting worse as this 365 project goes along. I don’t know why, maybe it’s because I expect so much of myself yet don’t have the skills to back it up. That and I haven’t been thinking about the photos I’ve been taking lately. I kind of just take my camera wherever I go and hope I can get something out of it. I get home and look at them on the computer screen and twist my nose up and shrug.

I think the idea jar is coming out tomorrow.

Here’s one I happened upon on my dog walk today. That goodness someone out there knew I was struggling and set this up nicely for me in advance.

July 17 (1 of 1)

3 responses to “Day 47 of 365 – “Words of Wisdom”

  1. You have probably learned a lot and are in the process of finding your personal style. Cartier-Bresson once said something like your first 10,000 pictures are the worst – sounds like a kind of hell to go through doesn’t it? πŸ™‚ But if you really enjoy taking pictures the creativity will come. Patience is a virtue of photography. You are right about expecting too much, it’s because your eye has become more sophisticated and critical. That is a good thing. Keep shooting! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

