It Starts Here

Well, it’s time. It’s June 1st, 2013. The first day of the rest of my year. 

Today is the day I start posting a photo every single day and every single day I feel differently about this project. Some days I’m all gung-ho about it, other days I wonder what possessed me to come up with this idea and more importantly why I told people about it. I have serious doubts as to whether I’m going to stick with it. I have a problem with not sticking to things, especially things I get really excited about in the beginning. I’m a self-sabotager, a serious self-sabotager. So that’s why I need you to keep me accountable. If I’m taking too long to post or it’s evident that I’m falling off the commitment wagon then I need you to push me. Please. If you don’t mind.

I also want to hear your ideas. If you have something you’d like to see me try, let me know. If you want me to take your picture, let me know.

And lastly, if you know what you’re doing when it comes to photography and have suggestions, constructive criticism or tips on how I could have made that photo better, I’m all ears. Please, I want to learn. 

Leave a comment